Scout Premium Content


Tim Tebow

One way or another, history was going to be made on Saturday night. The Heisman Trophy was going to be handed to a school that never had a winner, or it was going to a sophomore. After all the votes were tallied, the latter circumstance prevailed and Florida's Tim Tebow hoisted the coveted trophy.

"It's historical," UF athletic director Jeremy Foley said. "He's a sophomore and won convincingly. But even if it was one vote, it didn't matter. We just wanted him to win." Tim Tebow exuded class and humility throughout the season, and Saturday night was no different. The sophomore edged SEC colleague Darren McFadden who finished second for the second straight year in a row and captured the... Recommended Stories

Up Next